Disorderly Conduct

Disorderly conduct is a misdemeanour punishable by a fine up to $150 for the first offense; for a second offense, it is punishable by a fine up to $200, or six months in a house of correction, or both a fine and imprisonment. It is governed by Massachusetts General Laws Chapter 272 Section 53.

Disorderly conduct must involve at least one of the following acts: fighting or threatening; engaging in violent or tumultuous behavior; or created a hazardous or physically offensive condition that served no legitimate purpose of the accused’s.

If you have been charged with Disorderly Conduct in Massachusetts, give us a call at 617-906-6268 to schedule a free consultation.