Assault And Battery With A Dangerous Weapon
Assault and battery with a dangerous weapon (ABDW) is governed by Massachusetts General Laws chapter 265 section 15A. It is a felony carrying a maximum penalty of 10 years in state prison or 2.5 in the house of corrections and/or a fine of $5,000.
However, as with assault and battery, the vulnerability of the victim (e.g. a child or an elderly person) or the severity of the injury can make the potential penalty higher.
Put An Accomplished Attorney On Your Side
If you have been accused of assault and battery with a dangerous weapon in Massachusetts, you need a proven defense attorney to protect your rights. Give us a call at 617-804-7228 to schedule a free consultation.