We will defend you like family

  1. Home
  2.  – 
  3. Criminal Defense
  4.  – Violent Crime

Defending Against Violent Crimes Charges In Boston

Assault

Assault, sometimes called simple assault, is governed by Massachusetts General Laws Chapter 265 Section 13A. It is a misdemeanor carrying a maximum penalty of 2.5 years in a house of corrections or a fine of up to $1,000. Learn More

Assault And Battery (A&B)

Assault and battery (A&B) is governed by Massachusetts General Laws chapter 265 section 13A. It is a misdemeanor and carries a maximum penalty of 2.5 years in the house of corrections and/or $1000 dollars. Learn More

Assault And Battery By means Of A Dangerous Weapon (ABDW)

Assault and battery with a dangerous weapon (ABDW) is governed by Massachusetts General Laws chapter 265 section 15A. It is a felony carrying a maximum penalty of 10 years in state prison or 2.5 in the house of corrections and/or a fine of $5,000. Learn More

Domestic Violence/Assault And Battery On A Family Or Household Member

Domestic violence (DV) charges are one of the most common scenarios that play out every day in the courtrooms of Massachusetts, and the attorneys at PiltserCowan Law LLC have extensive experience with these cases. Domestic violence may fall under a number of criminal laws in Massachusetts, including “Assault and Battery on a Family or Household Member,” “Assault on a Family or Household Member,” “Assault and Battery by means of a Dangerous Weapon,” “Assault and Battery causing serious bodily injury,” Assault with intent to maim, rape, or murder, or mayhem. Learn More

Get The Strong Defense You Need

Your rights, your freedom and good name are all on the line. Make sure you have the representation you need to come out on top. Call 617-804-7228 for a free initial consultation with one of our accomplished criminal defense lawyers.